Somethin' to Hide.
You know, i had been up since 7 or so yesterday. I couldn't find sleep so i kept tossing. The noises here magnify to a million. It does get quiet around here so when you make a sound, the whole world hears it. Add to that, my darned bedroom door. When it had finally rained for a few days, i could actually close it all the way. Now, you have to push it harder and it makes such a dreadful noise- like you're trying to shut it but there's someone on the other side fighting to keep it from closing.

I was talking to D.H. last night, and all i heard was the "CRRRRRSHHHHHH!" of the door trying to open. She startled me. Don't you ever hear of knocking? I wasn't in a foul mood or anything of the sort but i really wasn't too crazy about getting up for church and then heading straight to work; especially after noon when there would most likely be more mess to take care of. It ended up being a quiet day, slightly drag-ish.

I came home last night, threw my stuff on the bed and got in the shower.
She got slightly over the top because i wasn't so "chatty" when i got back.
Well, whatever. I'm usually always playful and like to be silly, make jokes, that kind of thing, but people have a right to be tired and only think about getting home to rest or relax in the tub, but she automatically thinks something is wrong with me which is complete bullshit.

I was actually just laying down in bed reading an article and nothing else out of the ordinary was going on. I was already done talking to D.H. and was browsing online. She 'suggests' that i spend too much time with the door locked and i cannot for life of me understand why it's so damned suspicious that i am in my bedroom seeking a little privacy to either change clothes, put on make-up, have quiet time with my music or walk around in my t-shirt and panties.

I know she probably thinks in her head somewhere that i [might be] hiding something, which isn't entirely false but it doesn't concern her. It concerns me. This my private issue, not anyone else's. It only concerns two people. There's only so much of yourself that you can or will let your immediate family know about. The problem is, people want to be TOO involved and know everything you're doing and if you're quiet, then you must have done something terrible.

I just think people need to mind their own business. If my life/body isn't in danger in any way, shape or form, then you don't need to know about it.

The ONLY person who knows absolutely everything about me and what i've done or haven't, is my best friend Ashley. That's it. I don't and haven't trusted any other girl as much as i trust her. She's the one who knows me the best. She would be the person to ask if you needed to know something about me, what i'm like, what i like, what i don't... what kind of person i am. She'd know.

Whatever else i guard selfishly, is for me to know. The rest can just stay unknown.

prev / next

posted on 2012-09-10 @ 3:38 p.m.