Money.
I'm going to have 'Body Appreciation' moments more often- or try to. Bleh.

I just had a lovely, long conversation with Ashley. All our efforts to go out of town seem to flounder because of work, school and most importantly, money.

It blows.

We decided we have to at least go as far as St. Louis just us two since apparently Sandy didn't get the call. So much for that. Ugh. Maybe Ash and I can go AFTER holidays? i don't know. I'm going to Guanajuato in December for a week and even though i don't want to go, my plane ticket has already been paid for. Oh yeah...
nothing screams holiday cheer like spending your Christmas with a bunch strangers. Church Strangers. Strangers you have to fake smile at. I'll try to look normal, and non guilty.
The thing about being around so many Christians?...
You're freaking scared one of them will read your soul or something.

It's harder now to plan stuff now that Ash has to worry about William. Money seems to be slipping from her fingers like sand and i use every dollar i can to pay my bills.
I seriously need to invest a few bucks every now and then on a scratch off. Maybe i'll get lucky or Jesus will pull some magic for me and Wham! I'd have some extra money to throw in the air. Well, Crap. I need to make one trip happen, cause this is beginning to get annoying.


prev / next

posted on 2012-09-10 @ 9:57 p.m.