A Face to my Story.
Diaryland is so anonymous and has been for most of the time that i've been on it that sometimes i get curious about some the people i read about over the years. Very rarely do i ever find people that i would truly like to connect with outside of this website but most of the time i find myself wondering 'hmmm, i wonder what they look like'. Sometimes putting a face to the story helps me piece them together a little more humanly.
I started writing here at the persistence of my best friend when we were 15 and it became a habit for us to update followed by our constant "read my diary, i've updated!" chants.
It was such a fun thing for us to do. I enjoyed the infinite amounts of layouts that i could choose from, all with images provided with without having to do so much hoopla like pay for the images or mess around with the html codes.

Now, i have such a hard time even finding a working site that is still being run and updated that will provide me with simple, clean, and free layouts. I get bored with having the same one after a period of time. This diary has been the best outlet for me to vent. I've let go of writing on notebooks and taken refuge here without having to worry about privacy from people i don't like.

I'm pretty sure i'll keep writing here for many years. I've had other blogs before, but i always find myself coming back here. It's like home. Diaryland (at first) was the last place i ever thought i'd stick to.
I started whining... err i mean writing here when i was 15 and last Sunday was my 25th birthday. Time Flies.


So, this is me the day i turned 25. Some say i look younger than that, others say i look my age...

Photobucket

At least when it comes to me, there's a face to the story that is kenny-loo.


xoxoxoxoxo



prev / next

posted on 2012-08-31 @ 8:02 p.m.