Everythings Alright Now
I am thrilled to say that my Grandfather has woken up, smiling, and doing so much better!
I do not know when i am going home but i hope we do not stay too long because i cannot afford to miss so much work. I think my mom wanted me to miss next saturday too because my brother bought tickets to Wringling Brothers. They are coming to the American Airlines Center in Dallas. As much as it would be cool to go, i wasnt counting on this happening to gramps, otherwise i would of called in. I need to work because i need to have extra cash in the bank.

Last night, as i slept i felt something on my arm. It hurt a little and when it started to tickle me, i couldnt turn to look. I knew what it was.
It was a HUGE roach...the kind with wings and very common here in Mexico. They are always crawling everywhere. I sprung up, told Danny and then once she watched it scurry towards the floor, she got a sandal and squished it. I all of a sudden burst into laughter at how silly we must of bothed looked shrieking and trying to kill it. It took me a little while to fall back into sleep but i did.

I think im ready to go home. Now that grandpa is okay, i feel better.

xoxoxoxoxo

prev / next

posted on 2012-07-29 @ 3:02 p.m.