Mexico Bound.
I don't have much time.
My luggage is packed and i'm making sure i haven't forgotten.

Mom woke me up to tell me that my grandfather had 2 heart attacks and another cerebral one.

He's in intensive care and we're about to take off on the 8-10 hour drive towards my parent's home town in Mexico.

We have to leave now because things are dangerous there and there are many cartel and drug dealers and you can't be out too late.

I called work and luckily Anne answered and was very understanding. She said she would take care of it and find someone to cover me today and this weekend. I told her i'd let her know when i was coming back. I'm thinking Wednesday at the latest.

I just hope nothing bad happens. I've never lost a grandparent. All 4 of mine are alive.


I will get cell signal up until i cross the Mexican border, that and i hope my cell battery lasts until i get there.

I hope for the best.

xoxoxoxox.

prev / next

posted on 2012-07-27 @ 12:39 p.m.