The Language of Music.
I've almost got Koda Kumi's song down. I have to say, it's a lot easier for me to get the Japanese pronunciation... especially with a slow song like this one. I heard this song in English first sung by Jade but when i heard Koda Kumi's version, it seemed more authentic. I fell in love with it and it's better sung by the original.


It's murder trying to learn the Alka Yagnik song. She goes so fast.

The Carole Samaha song is easier, but not easy. Their written language is hard so i'd have a tough time trying to pronounce the words. It's Lebanese but still the first foreign song i got attached to and was hellbent on learning. The video is good and even though you don't know what the hell she's even saying, i love how you can sort of imagine it based on watching. You hear the pain in her voice...


The Alka Yagnik song i love so much but can't get done learning! Ayyy, Hindi!!!


xoxoxoxoxo.


prev / next

posted on 2012-07-26 @ 11:41 p.m.