Music and Thoughts.
These are my most listened to Songs lately (in no particular order) Just kind of felt like posting. I've been rotating these around on my playlist, scrobbling and putting on repeat. Depends on my mood, really.


Goodbye- Night Ranger
Everything i Own- Bread
Drive All Night- Bruce Springsteen
Open Your Heart- Europe
I'd Really Love to See you Tonight- England Dan & John Ford Coley
Wait for Me- Hall & Oates
All I Know- Art Garfunkel
Come Undone- Duran Duran


I love the softness Bread has. It's like, wow! i feel calm and very 70's. I kind of want to sing the entire Springsteen track with my eyes closed. Gorgeous song in my opinion.
Some people forget that "Everything i Own" was covered by *Nsync on their first album.
I really love "Open your Heart" because it starts awesome right away. We all love a good "oooohhhh" and "oh yeeeeah" you get emotion right away. When he says:

" Open your heart and tell me what's wrong...Why can't you talk like you used to do before... I don't know if I'm weak, I don't know if I'm strong
Hey girl I can't cope anymore
And I've been waitin'..."

Ahh, i love that.

The England Dan and Coley song is a favorite of mine back in my infomercial watching days as a kid. I loved those music collection CD's. It's funny...these guys are probably as old as gramps or who knows if they're even both alive still but when i listen to this song, there is a timeless "giddy-ness" i feel as if it were current and i kind of imagine smiling like some fool and falling apart if some guy ever sang this song to me. If the lyrics are right and the melody has that certain something, it'll always be able to produce a smile for me, no matter what the decade and that's why i love this song. It does help that i am a 70's enthusiast and in my opinion, music was better be before.

Come Undone has a seductive feel to it the music is good, very grabbing to the heart. The lyrics are kind of odd at some point but it makes sense to the author. Either way, you don't care because the melody itself carries your senses all the way through like some spell. I love it anyway because once you dive into 'coming undone' and 'who do you love' it starts to be more relatable.

prev / next

posted on 2012-06-25 @ 12:15 p.m.