Remind Me.
I should really be sleeping now, but tonight is one of those again where i'm having trouble getting myself down and into dream-land or whatever.

I have to be up by 5:00a.m.
Sometimes it's so hard to get out of bed. It's usually mornings like that that remind me of all the little negative things i'm going through.
I sit on the edge, half my hair is in my face and i feel like shedding a tear or two.

Once i'm out of the house though and the streets are empty, i can drive in peace and listen to Boston or Journey and Genesis on shuffle. That's the only good thing about going to these early shifts. It's just me in my car on an empty road and singing along. Then after all that i feel okay again. I go to work, the people i work with make me laugh and the day gets better.

Sure, i'm exhausted by the time i get off but i know i get to come home and shower away all the dust and dirt off my body and i feel like a woman again washing my arms and legs and back with the sweet smell of Aloe Vera.

One day at a time. That's how i take it. I still have good people who love me and i remain hopeful in spite of never having some of the things that i desire.

Even if you don't need to hear it every day, it's good to be reminded you are loved. It makes the day a little better, brighter, kinder.


xoxoxoxoxoxo



prev / next

posted on 2012-02-08 @ 11:46 p.m.