A Few More Days.
I hardly slept yesterday night. In part because i was very cold. I needed a second blanket but refused to get up.
The other part was because i couldn't get T-Wood off my mind. Losing him as a friend was affecting me more than i could of ever realized. I guess i thought he would come to his senses but i'm too wounded and have too much pride to give in if he were to ever realize his mistake.
I hate losing friends- especially when the reason behind it is shit stupid.
I still think it could of been avoided but then, i thought about it long and hard and came to the conclusion that some things are just meant to happen a certain way and maybe this situation was just dealt this way and i just had to let it go.

...and that's exactly it. I'm horrible at letting go. I want to keep everyone and i persist. I hate giving up hope.
He said up and down we'd still talk but i knew things were ruined. There was no way things would be the same, because he hurt my feelings and i think he made a bad choice.

I hate it when guys think with their dicks instead of their brains.

I promise, i'll get over it. It just happened this past Monday and man, was i ever hurt by it. The wound is still fresh, but i need a few more days time and by then i won't give a fuck anymore.

My hands are pretty much tied on this one. Sure, he claimed he didn't want to do it, and even though part of me believes it, i know if he REALLY didn't want to, he wouldn't have, but i guess come confrontation time, we see true colors.

I thought we'd be the best of friends for years to come, but i was wrong.



prev / next

posted on 2012-01-13 @ 10:00 p.m.