Manipulation.
I really have to wonder now how strong a friendship is and if it can even withstand the bumps and bruises of the every day.

I mean, if you are going to go as far as to sacrifice something so lovely as a friendship that you considered to be special, then there must be something wrong with you.

Gaining someone's trust takes time and it's not the easiest thing to just let someone enter your life without taking a leap of faith. That's when you find out if it's worth continuing.

Time goes on but it's only once you've become invested and trusting that people find new ways to hurt you and disappoint you.

I find it sad that someone cannot stand up for themselves. They'd rather give in to shitty demands for fear of being alone. I, however am not afraid. I am not afraid to lose it all because i'd rather have no one by my side than to lead life of pretending and faking that it's all okay when i know that can't possibly last.

You're only fooling yourself for a little while thinking and living your fantasy when certain things like women and relationships aren't even guaranteed tomorrow. Sure, you gamble but you lose something either way.

It's a choice- A choice people make to deliberately trick you into choosing one person over the other. It's called feeling threatened. You fear losing. So you give ultimatums.

I'm not going to become a part of that nor do i want to waste my time on a "friend" that would sacrifice me just so that they can keep a manipulative person by their side.

I'm sick of people breaking me in half whether they mean to or not, because my heart is on the line too. It's not just lovers that break your heart anymore, it's friends too. Friends hurt and they take you for granted.

I know, i wasn't the most perfect friend for a long time, but i knew that when i did something wrong, i admitted it and you know, i's say: "Yes, i Fucked Up" but it was never because i let some douche bag blind my judgement of right and wrong.

I don't know how else to say it, but i've lost some faith in others...faith i probably should of never had. As people, i counted on them and i tried not to lean on them so hard because if i had, i'd hit myself on my way down towards the dirty ground.

I should know better than to trust so blindly. It constantly scares me that one single person coming from any direction enters the mix and compromises any type of relation i build... relations that took sweet time to stack and for what? So that one fine day some mean kid can just knock every thing down with one single swipe?

It isn't fair, but in the end there's always one person that takes it harder and feels it stronger.

I am not going to be the person that has to hide anymore. You either take me, embrace me, care for me and acknowledge me in the light, or you can forget it. I am not going to be cast out into the shadows anymore.

I deserve better and if you can't give me better, then you don't deserve my friendship.




prev / next

posted on 2012-01-11 @ 8:19 p.m.