Of course It's Me.
It's fucking cold out- I can feel it. Just one of those random mornings where out of nowhere you feel like your entire body is going to freeze to death.
That's Texas.

Anyway, i'm leaving in a few minutes go to have breakfast with Sandy, her mom, my mom, the sibling and our grandmother.
I just wish we could go for lunch instead because i had a hard time falling asleep last night now i'm tired. argh...

Well, last night the sibling came into the room to inform me that we would draw names to see who's car we'd be going in and who would pay the bill.

First draw would be for who would pay the bill and of course...my name came up. I'm going to have to pay. I initially thought i would have to anyway for consuming my own freaking food, but i didn't think i'd have to pay for the sibling. I don't mind doing so, but you know....he's fucking 20. I figured he'd want to grow some balls by now and feel like a man for once by paying for himself just this once, but he's not your average "man". Any time he feels like he can blow by without spending a dime is a small victory for him. Mom's name was in the draw too so it was a choice between my chevy, his scion, or mom's dodge.
I "won" the privilege.


Not that i mind taking my car, but we ALWAYS take my car and times are so hard. I save my gas carefully and only use my car when i need to. It pains me sometimes, but in the end...i try to brush it off and stay calm. I know they have no intentions of even filling my tank just a little (because it's to the half way point right now) but c'mon.

Which brings me to that. We drew again, and not only do i have to pay for the food, but i also have to waste my gas even though i am hurting for money so much all so we can go all the way to Dallas to have breakfast. They could of all come to DeSoto's IHOP for breakfast, but no....we're always the ones coming out for stuff like this. I promise you, am not stingy. If i had more money i would gladly drive 1,000 miles but i don't. I just don't...and i'm the one that has to worry about paying MY shit every month, but i guess they don't see that. Mum tried to laugh it off as a funny luck thing, but i thought it was bullshit. I tried to make it look like i was amused, but i wasn't. The sibling stood there and said "Hey, that's fair..." and i wanted to kick him so hard in the stones. For someone who's about to be 20 years old, he sure acts like some spoiled little brat.

I just want to go back to bed. bleh.



prev / next

posted on 2012-01-12 @ 8:39 a.m.