Better, Not Worse.
"I think the last time i was here i was seventeen".

The lady at the desk smiled at me, nodded in agreement then dug up my records. Yes, there i was. March 1st, 2005 and there was the blank space where i had forgotten to fill in my date of birth. I wasn't concerned about getting my eyes checked though. Sure, i watch television and i admit, i use my computer a decent amount but all in all, i still felt like my vision was the same. It all went so fast. Doctor checked my vision, i read a few charts, did a few comparisons and was told my eyes were healthy. To my surprise, my vision hadn't worsened/changed in these 6-7 years. I can say without exaggerating that i don't really wear my glasses much...mostly because i don't think i have to wear them all the time. I usually only wear them when i'm driving, watching television, movies, and nothing else really and not for very long. All i really needed was new glasses, but i still needed to get my eyes tested because it had been a long time. Doctor said that most young adults from 17- my current age of 24 usually get worse as time goes by but that i was the exception, so i was happy to hear that. I got some moderately priced frames and lenses and the cost of the eye exam was reasonable, plus i was happy to know that the same man that tested me those 6 years ago was still the same 'ol Doctor. Made me feel like a small town family doctor type thing. I should get them next week so i'm glad that's over with.

I don't really feel like talking about my Black Friday Schedule because it'll put me in a sour mood. All i can say is (Fingers Crossed) This will be my last Black Friday and Last Retail Job. God willing, I will apply at AAFES, get paid what i deserve, and finally be free of wacky hours with lousy pay. Here's to Hoping.

prev / next

posted on 2011-11-18 @ 6:24 p.m.