there's no such thing as "jinxing"
Everyone i know is moving along, so i guess i should too.
Dianna is on the verge on moving in with her daughter Stacy and transferring to the Kohl's in Lewisville. God, i'm going to miss her but i know she'll be okay because she won't have to worry about paying bills and having enough money for gas.

Courtney is about to quit but she's got that other job working with Kids.

Eric moved to New Mexico because he says cost of living is cheaper.


I think i'm ready to move on too. Not having enough money for anything i enjoy is slowly taking a toll on me now. I hardly have enough to splurge on something i might like. In the 2 years i've worked there, i hardly make up vacation time, certain periods don't give me enough hours and some days i can't even sleep.

So, i've seriously considered working for AAFES. Ash has worked there for a few years and she's offered me the chance to apply there. They pay i'm sure is set, waaaaaaay more than i make now, vacation time, great benefits. I'd love the idea of accumulating a nice chunk of vacation hours so i can finally travel and not have to worry about money so much.

I haven't told mom of dad about it. I want to keep it to myself. If i tell either of them now, they will keep asking me and annoying me. I'd rather look into it myself, ask all the questions i need to ask, get informed and go from there.

Funny thing, about 2 or 3 weeks ago, my cousin Denisse told me she had a dream where i told her i had a new job and they were paying me 13-something an hour. I don't want to jinx anything, or even believe that there is such a thing as "jinxing" something but i'm ready for change. I'm ready to have enough money for things, i'm ready to go off and see new places with my best friend.

I just needed the right opportunity.

prev / next

posted on 2011-11-17 @ 1:17 p.m.