Here's to You, Hope.
I didn't think it was going to be so difficult for me to sleep last night, but i was too excited. After that conversation with Ashley, i felt better about us being great friends again and it feels unbelievably unreal that we might actually get to do this. Yes, that means that there's a possibility that something i want can happen. Thinking about it, i've never really gotten something i really wanted. I always said i'd rather give all my shit away if i could just have something i trully wanted. Ashley and I talked for maybe 20-30 minutes about it online. I told her we should get together and have lunch or dinner, hopefully Tuesday because i'm off that day. It's better that i see her, that way and we can get all this down on paper. I found out she's also very anxious to go practically anywhere so there was no hesitation at all.
She said: "We can do this"

She feels the same way about going some place new and i'm kind of glad someone else i know is ready for a change.

***

I drove to work with ice on the top of my car and 35 degree weather. After work, i drove with windows down, 60 degree weather, and Bob Seger's "Mainstreet" playing nice and loud. Hair blowing in my face, feeling good and hoping for the best.

prev / next

posted on 2011-11-04 @ 12:20 p.m.