The Start is a Good Place to Start.
A. and i have talked/commented somewhat online, I just made the second step which is attempt to get K.L. to not hate me. I'm sure she doesn't but the whole reason for the fallout of our friendship was my fault. I wasn't at a good place in my life then, and felt somewhat alienated from everything. I never stopped thinking about them though and i still feel like we can get things back to where they need to be. They would be kind of perfect people to bring along to what i'm trying to do and i know they want me to be happy. They know i've never really trully had that.
We all make dumb-ass mistakes which in turn come to bite us later, but i guess admitting to them is a start, right? We'll see how this goes. First, i'd have to see if they'd be willing and/or have the time and then things can kind of go from there. I want something to go right for a change and i think that for once, i have a positive attitude right now. I'm at a very good place right now (internally) that i wasn't in before...at least not like this.

Anyway, I'm going to Galleria Dallas today with a few family members, my parents and some friends of theirs which are great, great people that i enjoy being with. I haven't been to Galleria since was 13 so, i'm kind of excited. It's kind of like a mall. They have a great skating rink there but i think i'm going to skip that part because i know i'll fall on my ass like i did the last time and as much as i'm sure you all would like to see photos of me on the ground, it's not happening. ha.

So off to shower and get ready. Today will be a good day.

XOXOXO



prev / next

posted on 2011-09-10 @ 1:17 p.m.