The Kid in us All,
They've officially put Hey Arnold on the line-up on Nickelodeon. That'll give me one more reason to not sleep at 2:00a.m. and Yes, i'm still such a cartoon person, and i think i'll always be. I can pretty much picture having my own kids and watching cartoons with them too. I must have gotten that from my mother.
I'm in such a relax-mode, now.

Since my cousin Sandy had her daughter Sophia, that's just allowed me to give so much love to this little girl. Every time she spends the night, we have pillow fights, she blabbers on about Justin Bieber. I love the way she calls me by my nickname.
"Hey Coconut, I love you", she says and to me, she's just my little Muffin.

I've also been co-teacher for the kids at church every other sunday when i'm not working and Robert's father says i do a wonderful job with them. Sophia claims Jesus is a Mexican though which gave me the laugh of my life.
That's going pretty well and i think the kids respect me, even moreso than my mother. It's not the easiest thing dealing with two 5 year-olds, an 11 year-old who acts like a 7 year-old, an 8 year-old, another 8 year-old, and a 4 year-old. Believe me, their attention span lasts 2 minutes, tops but i love those kiddos. Them coming up to give me hugs and yelling "Kenet!" makes it all worth it.

prev / next

posted on 2011-09-06 @ 6:04 p.m.