Rapunzel, Rapunzel... Cut Off Your Hair.
Had a great birthday, surrounded by amazing people. Best part, is my Amazon Kindle! What a great invention, especially for people like me who love reading. I don't have to go to the library anymore. It's White with WiFi, Thin, Light and it has no back-light on purpose so you get the feel of an actual book. Karen told me you can get cheap books and she was right. You would normally pay about $20.00 for one at Barnes and Noble and on the Kindle store it's about half that depending on the book. Well, so far, i have spent $0.00 on the books i've gotten! Yes, There are books out there that will cost you nothing! I've already gotten three but decided "Faust" was a little too complicated. It gave me the same feeling when i tried reading "Great Expectations" because the old language is a tough one to digest so i deleted it.
Tonight, i found two more i've always wanted to read:

1. Cyrano De Bergerac
2. The Count Of Monte Cristo

Both awsome stories.
I'm starting with the Count first, and i'm almost 100% positive the movie will not do the book justice at all. That's usually the case in all books that get turned into films. So, i'm excited. I need to get a case for it, but for now, i'll just keep in the box when i'm not using it. One of the other neat things about it, when you turn it off, an image of a famous author shows up. i love it.

***Another thing, today i cut my rapunzel hair off. Short. Above my shoulders, in layers. My cousins told me it looks gorgeous, and others are still mourning the loss and i'm not kidding. My long hair had fans. Alot of people loved it and wanted me never to cut it, but as i had previously stated, i was growing impatient with it. I really like the way it turned out. I have the huge chunk of it here at home because i'm going to donate it as planned.

Great Weekend so Far :)
xoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2011-08-28 @ 12:41 a.m.