I know just what to do when you call me baby.
While scrobbling through Last.FM radio, one of the songs that pops up is "High Enough" by Damn Yankees. I almost forgot about that song...that old burned mixed CD that i had when i was 17 that included this song.
My mind just went on this Frenzy... Brought back that bittersweet nostalgia, that Monster Ballads commercial that i loved so much. The 5 second playing of "Is this Love" that i sung late at night on those infomercials Heh.
The way Bret Michaels takes that breath at the begging of Every Rose, and how Cetera's voice illuminated my walls for years. Conversations i had, all the times i laughed, people that came over talked to while these songs played in the background.

What a Sweet Sensation :)



prev / next

posted on 2011-08-05 @ 3:59 p.m.