The VW Thing...
Had this bizarre dream about my old car- the VW last night. Can't even begin to tell you how much i detested that color anyway, but i kinda miss having the 'ol Lenny around too. It was more trouble than it was worth anyway. I wish now that i hadn't started searching for another car so quicky but dad knows what he's talking about when it comes to cars-they're like his life, so i was glad to have his advice on it. I mean, honestly, VW's suck and i was going to cost me a huge dent on my bank to get this fixed then i get the letter from them telling me they'd fix Lenny and i just kinda let myself fall back on the ground and couldn't believe it. Gah.
The Cruze is amazing though, sooo smooth. USB, OnStar, Even my burned Boston and Journey CD's work great, not to mention that the track information still displays on the screen. That scores points for me! It still smells new and it has more of that wow factor that the VW lacked. I guess i'm stubborn. Have always been. I wanted the VW and i didn't take time to research the car before getting it. I settled for a sunflower yellow car that smelled like burning crayolas on the inside.
I got to washing the Cruze Saturday finally. The aftermath of all this snow and ice left it looking like complete shit. It was still very chilly outside that day but sunny. Damn Texas Weather.
So, i've got to work today and i have zero time to even eat. I should just stop going to bed at 4a.m. already. its hard to get things done but i've just become this huge insomniac.

*Michelle e-mailed me last night too. Said she missed me like crazy- that i was her best friend which i found heartwarming. It's always nice when someone misses you and we were pretty good friends.

Shower, then Work.
I better get to it!

Love,

Kenny-loo

prev / next

posted on 2011-02-14 @ 1:16 p.m.