Small Town.
I really need to finish my book.
Tonight.
I will stay up tonight and read a few chapters of it.

Peaceful & Quiet night.
That's what i need. No Rock n' Roll...
no Genesis or Steve Perry, Heart or Boston.
I've been going to bed late. Maybe 3 or 4 in the morning almost every night. My neighborhood is so quiet that you can actually hear the sound of the wind blowing.
Sometimes, you can also hear the Trains near Hutchins if you listen closely enough.
There are times where i wish i lived in a smaller town -even smaller than this one-
Lancaster has grown since 1997. In the 13 years i've lived here, they built a Taco Bell, Sonic, Taco Cabana, A brand new huge high school, Police Station and Fire Station, A REC Center and my favorite place...a nice Library. The one we used to have was dreadful compared to this one. They also made more changes and it doesn't have that small town feel anymore. I used to like that about this town when we first moved here. If you go to the center of Lancaster, you can still get that feeling because alot the houses and buildings are old.
Still, i've seen other towns, so cute that they give you a home-y feeling. I want that.
One day i hope to find that nice small town and go there.

prev / next

posted on 2011-01-24 @ 8:46 p.m.