Christmas
How was Christmas?
The usual shindigs. Dinner at Sandy's, Lot's of Food, talking. We do laugh alot and that's one of the reasons i love holidays but trust me, we don't need a holiday to laugh and have a good time. We're good at spreading laughter; usually at someone's expence but everything is said in good fun.
My dad got me a black jacket (which i needed) for work and for days that aren't so horribly cold. it was nice.
Mom got me an American Eagle Perfume called "Bohemian". It smelled gorgeous (to me at least). I loved the way i could catch a whiff of it when i moved a certain way.

I had to work New Years Eve. The only consolation i had was knowing we'd be off at 6:30pm but Debbie was being impossible and said we weren't going to leave at that time, that she wasn't trying to be mean. pffft! i stayed till 7 and then i took off. Melinda saw me and asked me if i had asked Debbie if it was okay for me to leave because 'it wasn't fair to the other associates' if i got to leave and they didn't. i said i hadn't but i didn't want to risk it, I didn't ask debbie and dad was already out there waiting for me. I still had to go home take a shower, get ready and then make the trip to Lewisville which is one hour away. I was a little nervous...
i didn't want to get scolded or anything but at the time, i kind of didn't give a damn.
truth be told, i still dont.
It was Christmas Eve, i wanted to be with my family.

prev / next

posted on 2010-12-26 @ 12:27 a.m.