Hair...and other such Things.
I know, it's 1 in the morning. I'm in my bed already-- my head is a little achy right along with my legs. Sometimes they ache but i'm not in the mood to get up.
Went to work today for a few hours but my whole department was fucking chaos.
I went around trying to do 3 things at once which isn't such a hot idea. My hair was down and curled dry with mousse. Someone paged for the Accessories (which is also my department) but they're usually trying to get the price check to work.
When i took a woman's item to try to scan it for her, she was right behind me, then she said: "Wow, your hair is gorgeous, do you mind if i just touch it?"
I turned to face her. "Not at all."
She grabbed it gently from the bottom and i could feel her fingers around one of my curls. There was another woman next to her and she was telling her: "Look at it...it's so long and just beautiful...i wish i had hair like that. Is it Naturally Curly?"

I Shook my head. "No. My hair is just wavy. After i shower i just put mousse on it while it's still wet, i scruch it up with my fingers and then i let it dry and the curls stay."
She seemed pretty interested. Not sure why people go so muts with my hair. I think i get at least one compliment a day when i'm working about it. Maybe it's because my hair is thick and VERY long and i guess the curls make it more interesting to people.
Maria, another co-worker of mine also told me tonight that my hair was beautiful. I thanked her and smiled.
After work, i sttopped over at Leslie's because mum was there. I hadn't seen Les or Danira in a long, long time. Leslie told me how much she missed me and Danira was her usual cheery self. Even though we would see eachother often and my hair has always been long, she went nuts over it and she grabbed a huge chunk of it in her hands and pretended to paste it on her head...that made me laugh.

I came home finally at 10:30 and then i dug into some ice cream--cookies and cream! yum!-- but there wasn't that much left. Last week when i went to the movies i was craving one of those huge pickels and i joked around saying i thought i might be pregnant. Don't know what's up with the cravings but i didn't get the pickle that day and i'm still kind of craving one very much.
It's been raining all day on top of being cold too. I like the rain even though i just washed my car like 4 days ago. bleh.

***I'm thinking about Daniel now, about how i still have no pictures. Ah, well if i don't have anything within the next 2 days, then i'm not going to text him. Deal is a Deal, so if he happens to read this, then he knows i'm still waiting. I'm not mad or anything, just still waiting in all fairness. Mmmmk.

Daniela --my cousin-- is coming tomorrow to spend a week here. She's staying over my house which she's very excited about. I'm happy to have her here for New Years and i just ADORE her. She's like my true sister and well, we physically look alot alike. Can't wait to giver her the gifts mum and i bought for her.
I promised Sophia (my cousin Sandy's daughter) that i'd let her spend the night at my house this weekend. She cried like nobody's business Christmas Eve because she wanted to spend the night then but i wasn't in the mood to stay up so late entertaining her...she's 5 years old and a freaking handful. She loves me alot. She kept giving me kisses and hugs. I love her to pieces. If she spends the night while Daniela is here, i'm sure she would help me with her.

So, if i don't get anything from Daniel within the next few days, i'm sure Sophia and Daniela will keep my mind busy but darn it, it'll still be hard NOT thinking of him and that body of his.

Wooo Boy.

prev / next

posted on 2010-12-29 @ 1:02 a.m.