I remember you.
I still think about the old you. The one that made me vibrate into an inner madness that i loved. The only proof i have of that person is in online archives, old pieces of paper that i have in my box.
You drove me into that roller coaster full of emotion and i think that i missed that the other day. I was searching for the reasons my mouth had become so lashing and blunt.
Somehow the emotional,the spiritual, the simple loving was taken out of the equation.
I forgot that instead of having a combination, there was a bit of frustration lust, passion, fucking.

I remembered all the those times you'd [call] just to say goodnight and all i wanted to do was hear you talk into my ear forever. I loved your voice. I recalled the times you would call just to tell me you thought i was beautiful.

Damn, i almost forgot about those times. They feel so far off but i know they happened, because i could never make them up. I catch little fragments of the old you, and no...it's not the 17 kid Daniel. I catch the funny son of a bitch sarcasting silly hopeful and sad person i completely fell in love with, troubles and all.

I don't know when i took love out of the equation, maybe because if i kept it in, then my heart would feel it and if you weren't showing it, i didn't want to be vulnerable.

I remember that christmas you called because all you wanted to hear was the sound of my voice, or that day when i was going out of town and you told me you were thinking of me...and even that night when you called crying and said you didn't feel like living and i cried with you.
The first time i called you on the phone and you asked me to say your name 15 times almost to the point of screaming...
You and me and Chicago.
The first time you said "I love You"

Holy Shit.

prev / next

posted on 2010-12-22 @ 11:25 a.m.