Chance.
I've always thought of myself as a quiet, simple woman. I like the simplest, tiniest things. When i'm passionate about something, i let everyone know and when i hate something, i won't hesitate to let others know that either. I love it when someone's unusual ways make me raise an eyebrow and think. I like listening to beautiful things that make my heart jump or certain melodies that remind me of someone that's special to me.
No matter how much anyone objects, i am who i am. If it means i lose you, then you never really loved the person i was. If nothing i did was good enough to keep trying then it wasn't worth it. If you can go to bed tonight tranquil and not think about me, then i had no effect on you at all. If you can go about the remainder of your life never questioning the decisions you've made, then you have nothing to fear. I'd like to always keep up the possibility of the word "CHANCE". That word (in my eyes) has always taken a hard swipe at the word "NEVER"
I told a friend that the word chance signified "Hope, A Possibility of something, No matter what it was. It always tells us that if you put it in a negative sentence, it'll transform it, change it and make it something new. It'll change our mindset. It'll take the words "you lose, and i win" and no one person will lose and the other will win. It is not that i'm afraid or losing because at some point in our lives, we've all thought we have lost something valuable to our emotional stability.

Even if it's gone, you've still won.


prev / next

posted on 2010-06-16 @ 2:37 p.m.