For the Love of G...
Denisse and I had a nice long conversation over Pizza. It was mostly about G. and all that's been going on lately. I think at some point her face lit up with hope at some of the things i was saying- and believe me, i had alot to say today. She seemed more relaxed, calm even. It's nice to have someone at your level right at the moment when you need it and you could tell she felt conflicted about her situation. No one ever said it was easy to deal, especially when it feels like the whole world is criticizing you for it. I never thought it was fair to rule G. out just because of who he is and the things he has yet to work on. I've always thought he was a good person. He's still shy around me (because he's shy like that in the beginning) but i think i've known him for awhile now where he wouldn't look down at the ground when i talk to him. It's quite funny since he's about 6 feet tall and i'm only 5 foot 4. It feels as if he wanted to dissapear from me just by looking down. He likes to smile alot and when he finally get comfortable i think it loosens him up alot more. I initiate conversations with him, mellow subjects and sometimes he laughs when he thinks i've said something funny. I try to make him feel as comfortable as possible and make him feel like i'm not one of those people that's judging his on & off relationship with Denisse. The only reason they're on and off is because of how others feel about him being with her or the fact that he wants to and that he wants to be more out in the open about their thing together. I know it must be hard on her when everything inside of her is telling her to live this and then someone else is whispering for her to leave him behind. She opened up more today and we had a good laugh about all the things she didn't know about when it came to the male sex.
G. was there with us when we all went to the Lancaster Park and that was a great day. He got along with everyone. My family is easy to get along with and they're funny. He soon found that out about us all when he started coming around at all our gatherings. We all just randomly speak and sometimes it's funny. It all turns into a crazy conversation that has us all laughing like crazy. Denisse says he feels more like he's part of us because he's around in the living room or out to a movie.

I hoped i cleared her head of doubts. I don't want her to end up resenting someone else because she decided to listen to them instead of following her feelings. I told her that sooner or later that she would and that she'd regret not giving it a fair and full shot. Something tells me she'll give this the chance it deserves. In the end, no one can choose for you.
Mistakes happen. The trick it to catch them in time before it gets too late to repair them.

prev / next

posted on 2010-06-13 @ 10:03 p.m.