Heart.
My driving is improving massively. When i went to work yesterday morning, my mother rode with me while i drove. She took my car back home because She needed to keep some Dianna's groceries chilled in the fridge.
Since we do the Freight together Di and i leave work at the same time.

For those of you who don't know, Dianna is a woman i work with who is 56, Bankrupt and struggling with money. Sometimes she doesn't have enough to eat and is always worried about her checks bouncing. She's thin and has issues with her shoulders and blood pressure. I've grown to love her and care for her. Since Patty, Kristy and Nelda left, Dianna is the only person i've grown closest to.

So, i came home one day and mum and i talked about it and she told me it would be a good idea to get her groceries so even though she felt embarassed, Di made me a list of things she needed. A couple days later i went to Minyard's and i got her groceries. I also took some more food out of the pantry like some canned goods, Rice, Pasta....
After work we went out to my car and i helped her put the grocries in her car.

"It's too Much...", she said. I smiled at her and shook my head to assure her that she needed these things, she needed to eat.
She hugged me, thanked me and drove away. Once i got in the car, i leaned my head back. Mum rubbed my shoulder.
She looked at me and said:

"You're amazing, you know that? You are such a good, kind person and your heart is huge for doing this for Dianna. Everyone at your job probably knows that just by looking at you. You're beautiful and you love God. Your friends always come to you because they know they can count on you. If a guy should be so lucky to get your attention and love..."


I met her eyes. "A-huh. Let's go Home. I'm exhausted."

prev / next

posted on 2010-04-29 @ 3:36 p.m.