Sam's
Today is absolutely gorgeous and springy. Mother and i went to Sam's to buy some food. I love how everything is in bulk. She came across some paintings in a display she loved. They were amazing but a little pricy. They were very much worth the price though. They had diffrent things on then like flowers and settings of places. Whoever painted those has some serious talent and i envy that person :)

We looked at some jewelry too which she always sighs over. I just love looking at it. I love to fantasize about how my engagement ring would look like. I always tell mum i want it to be this shape. It doesn't even have to be all that pricy- that doesn't matter to me, but i definately want it to look something like this with this shape:

*Anyway, we checked out and this kid who couldn't have been more than 18 years old was very friendly and then when he looked at my t-shirt, he said: "Boston. Are you from Boston?"

I laughed. "No, it's a band."
- "I figured. What, like Rock & Roll?"
I nodded and smiled at him.

"I'm going to look them up", he says.
-"You should."

He finishes us bagging our stuff and then puts it all our cart for us. As we're heading out to leave, he says: "I'm going to look them up!"
I look back to where he is and say:

"You should, they're awsome!"

prev / next

posted on 2010-04-26 @ 3:02 p.m.