bring on the kiddies!
Leslie and Danny came to hang out with me earlier today. Mum invited them over. Les hung out in my room and watched me get ready for work. We chatted and Danny almost got to sleeping in my bed. She volunteered to to do my hair so it was in a very pretty french braid. She smiled after she got done.
"You look gorgeous..." she said. Then Danny smiled at me and said the same thing back. I had just put on my mascara so i batted my lashes and said thank you, then let out a laugh.
I love having them around me and i love talking to a friend about the things that are going on in my life, my feelings, my car, how sucky work is.
Les comes to visit me while i'm working and she gives me nice ten minute break to chat with me a little.
Alma-her mom was going to be a little late getting home so i volunteered to drive them home on my way to work.
They both kept giggling about how much they loved my car and that it felt like they were inside a toy.

I got to their house and then they both said "Thank You Kenny..." They always call me that and i think its cute. I love them to bits.

I finally have a day off work tomorrow so i plan to sleep as much as i can. I have to be up at 5 in the morning on wednesday for truck day. Alma (Leslie's mum) is getting me an application to work at a Day Care in Arlington but its kind of far. I'd really love to work there and it's probably going to feel more rewarding to be around kids- i love them and i'm going to have them someday (God Willing.)

Hopefully this whole thing works out in Arlington. I think i'm done working for Kohl's. I'd like to stay there and still do freight since that's only once or twice a week at most. We'll see how that goes.

Till Next Time,

-K.

prev / next

posted on 2010-04-13 @ 12:43 a.m.