i'm gonna conquer you.
Every day i have to tell myself that i'm going to conquer this- even if it takes me five years to do so (and by that i mean, god i hope it doesn't) but you get my point. I wouldn't say it was a success today but i know that this takes time. Nervousness will get me nowhere and gripping the wheel harder isn't going to keep me safer either.
When something bothers me, it's in my head all day and then all i want to do is lay down and think about it some more until i feel i've got a good mental thought process about the whole thing AND... until i too reach a conclusion about how i'm going to solve it or if is just a lost cause.

I should of had the radio on. My favorite songs always relax me and good angry one would of done me some good because i was feeling way too anxious and all i wanted to do was run over somebody-(bad, i know) I don't have the killer instict in me no matter how frustrated i get. All i do is think about doing it and that's always as far as it gets me. There was no radio on. My dad always wants to keep in on 94.9 KLTY- The Christian Station and i always keep it on 103.7 KVIL- The Light Rock Station. They always play the soft rock- Chicago, Boston, Eagles, Heart, John Mellencamp, Bryan Adams, Journey-kind of stuff that i love.

My frustration always leads me to want to beat the shit out of objects and then i think i should probably do something productive that might help me let out what i'm feeling.

I'll say one thing...

I'm going to conquer this car, even if it's the last thing i ever do.

prev / next

posted on 2010-04-01 @ 8:33 p.m.