Who can you Trust?
If you are reading this now, answer me this...
Can you be Trusted?

I've had my personal battles with trust- mostly as the victim but what i can't understand is how people can be such liars without flinching the least bit.

I was lied to by Nate tonight. If you're wondering who Nate is, he's a guy who lives in my town, someone i have friends in common with, someone who most likely i went to high school with but never noticed. He flirted since we started speaking- i did no such thing back.
Our conversations were always about how people didn't understand his way of thinking, or how he couldn't relate...you know, deep minded things. I always tried to tell him or encourage him not to let others define him as an individual, ect.

I noticed his flirting, but never questioned it. I figured id let him tire himself out until he got the hint that this was only an advice giving friendship.

The other night, he flat out said "It's probably obvious but i like you alot.."
I responded in my usual "i'm not interested" way and he said he was fine with it, and that he "at least gave it a shot".
He never mentioned his girlfriend. not once. Tonight, he told me him and his girlfriend don't get to see eachother that much so he was sad about it. My response was "How long have you been dating?"

-"2 months..." he said.

Yes, he was openly going for a shot to be with me while his girlfriend (who he doesn't see all that much) wasn't around. The one he never gave any indication he even had.

Excuse me? What the Fuck?

He realized his utter stupidity and tried to apologize, then said: "At least things didn't go any further..." meaning that i didn't go along with his flirting.

I have a real problem with people that think they can make someone else look stupid by two-timing another. In your life- wether its with a friendship or relationship with a guy/girl...
even your boss....
if there is no trust, truth, you are only sabbotaging yourself.

If you base your relationships on lies, you are setting yourself up for failure. No one will ever want to be around you or with you. If you are a contstant liar, are you seriously going to sit and wonder why you're life is such shit?


"Oh, no...we're not dating...we're just 'seeing' eachother..."

Oh yeah? let's ask her shall we?
ooooh, maybe she'll say the same thing!


*I genuinely realized that you can't trust anyone...or at least alot of people. I'll never understand why there are others out there that flow out lies and make it sound like the most natural thing in the world. It makes you question everyone you've ever been around or loved.

I could care less about Nate, you know. It just makes me angry that he was willing to sabbotage his relationship that way.

Everyone is a Liar.

prev / next

posted on 2010-03-28 @ 11:00 p.m.