Flowers for the Left Handed.
The snow still isn't gone. It's the longest snow has ever lasted down here. It was cool at first but i'm ready to see it gone. It's so bloody cold out- and even indoors. After work i passed out on my bed...i was so tired after doing all the freight with Dianna. We went at a much faster pace so we actually finished on time.
I slept with my work uniform on and my jacket. I was cold but very sleepy. So sleepy, that i dreamt about Bret Michaels and that there was another Rock of Love. Scary, i know.
I had an empty stomach so i was also starved.
Right now i need a shower but i'll wait till there's enough hot water to satisfy me.
If you're wondering how Valentine's Day was, then i'll tell you that it was just like any other weekday... I went to church and we all went out to dinner at Outback Steakhouse. I don't like it there because they have very limited options but it wasn't too bad. It was full, just like i'm sure every restaurant in Dallas and Dallas County was. I had a nice dinner with my family and that was it. I didn't feel melancholy or sad. You just kind of get over it. If you're alone then what do you do about it? nothing. I was fine. It was one stinking day anyway so i didn't lose sleep over it.

Tim however, always the romantic says he's going to send me flowers and a couple of left handed notebooks. I laughed at the notebook part. I'd sure like to see those. If he DOES send me the flowers, he'll be more of a charmer than any guy or friend i've known recently. I've always been that kind of person. I like to be thought of and appreciated. I like the idea of flowers and chocolate or little details like that. I like a guy that takes the time to let me how special i am as a person. I like feeling wanted and when i'm ignored, my feelings get hurt. Who's feelings wouldn't be?
Tim's cool...so we'll see if he actually goes through with it.haha.

It shall be interesting.

prev / next

posted on 2010-02-15 @ 5:41 p.m.