i'm venting...
I just got off work not too long ago. I'm not kidding, i wanted to bitch slap some people.
Today was fuller than usual so i had to deal with a mass of ladies with big breasts who couldn't find their cup size. Every check i made of the fitting room looked like there was some kind of volcano that errupted bras. Gah...and also there were people who decided to take a trip around every section and try on the clothes in my fitting rooms and leave all the shit there. I was fucking pissed, or maybe i was having an off day because i know i have more patience than that. The last 15 minutes the store is open we usually have an automatic voice letting customers know we're going to close in said amount of time so that's the cue to wrap it up.
Justin came by and told me i should start picking up the department, make sure its clean and that after that i should head on over to men's section and tidy up some of the dress shirts. After that, he said i should go to Kids and straighten up the tables AND....that toys was a freaking disaster so i should pick that up too.

I pretty much keep my area clean because i'm always on top of things, making sure nothing gets too piled up.
Except...
When i was wrapping up, there was some woman that was still trying on clothes five minutes before close time.
I rolled my eyes. seriously.
She comes out...with nothing and just casually walks away. I go in and there's a crap load of clothes from another department and bras which looked like she just whirled around on the floor.
I had to clean up fast then head over to mens because Marlee (as usual) is such an idiot that she doesn't call someone to cover that area and that's why it's so trashed. It really was. There were shirts and belts and ties all over the place. Kids was also trashed.
Justin's goal of leaving at 10:30 was stupid to be honest. There was too much of a mess and not enough people to deal with it. At one point he paged me and asked me if i knew register and i said no, i didn't...because i didn't want it...it was too much hassle to get anyone to cover me if i wanted to take my break. People don't show up. That's why i specifically said "I do not want register.."
He said they needed to get me 'trained' and i said i didn't want to and i stand by it.
I did my best over at mens and then raced over to kids, then toys just making sure the floor was picked up. I mean, why in the hell don't they ask tasha to do it? she's over at mens, that's HER section.

Well, enough venting. i'm still pissed or, or annoyed...i'm not sure which.
I don't have to work tomorrow so i can ease up.

prev / next

posted on 2010-02-13 @ 11:34 p.m.