black friday and other such days.
Ever since black friday, i haven't stopped working. I regret switching shift days with Mirielle. The hardest part is still trying to find where all the crap from the boxes goes. My manager Marlee kept calling me up to the office to get more rails and more boxes on top of me working my own department. I couldn't even walk straight. My legs and feet were killing me yesterday and the day before. I basically have only been home to sleep, then its off to work again.
I'm glad i'm woking full time shifts though.
Stacy asked me to stay an extra hour tomorrow and i said yes. I'm off wednesday wooooooo! i'm so glad. I want to sleep, i need to sleep. Most of us haven't gotten any and i almost collapsed at the restaurant yesterday. Those chairs seriously weighed like 100 pounds. Ridiculous. Asians are weird. I have a bruise on my ankle and the back part of it is super red from running/walking/standing for such a long time these last few days.
Today was a little easier though...no intimate department...*cheers*
I can't stand all that mess.
I can't believe i managed to muster up the energy to come and type something up.
J.P. is probably my favorite person to talk to at work other than Nelda and Kristy. He's got such a flair. Must be the Gay thing. Ha.
He saw me this morning and said: "Oh, here comes one of my favorite people!"
I thought that was cool.I like being a favorite person.

*It rained like crazy yesterday but today its a whole diffrent story. It's a little chilly so i still needed my coat but the sun is out so that lifts my spirits up a whole lot.
There are days that i don't think i can get up, and i thought today was one of them, but all in all, i had a good day and i have energy now that i got off earlier today.
Everything has been going well in spite of me being tired.I find myself feeling more complete each day. I've been doing quite alot of "counceling" also. Strage, i know but i've always been a good listener. Anthony, Esmeralda, Sarah and Gilbert have all been calling me wanting me to say something to them to make them feel more at ease. I'm happy to help.

=)

prev / next

posted on 2009-11-30 @ 3:50 p.m.