this is for all the lonely people.
When Daniel loses touch for about two or three weeks, it's alot easier to become numb to it. It's easier to program myself. When he says things like "i'm lonely" and "you should get here" like he did last night, i can't stop thinking about it.

It makes me wonder how he got this far and if he regrets some of the things he's done to be in this spot.

I've told him numerous times that he doesn't have to be alone. I've loved him for so long. If there's nothing for him in Iowa then there's no reason to stay there.It sounds selfish of me to say i'm sure but i don't want to tell him what to do either because that isn't right. I feel so linked to him like it's our destiny to always be. I couldn't shake him from my mind even if i wanted to. If he read this, he'd probably feel more important. Sometimes i imagine he feels that way. Love isn't about feeling important, it's about taking that love and giving it back the same way. I want him to make his own decision and if he ever wanted to come, i'd welcome him. I know...
It's not like he can just pick up a suitcase and leave everything he's ever known behind.
I don't know if he's that kind of person.
I am not giving him an ultimatum either, but i am giving him an opportunity to be with someone that loves him, and he knows i do.
It's not up to me to save him from being lonely but i'm constantly looking up and praying for him. It's something that comes out from my heart and even if he told me i didn't have to, i'd still pray for him.
I'm not sure where this loneliness will take him and if in the end he'll finally take my hand and trust me, but God has control over everything and i am leaving it up to him to decide what's best.
Maybe i'm in way over my head here. This is hard and i don't even know if it'll be worth it in the end. I'm the one that tends to always get screwed.

prev / next

posted on 2009-10-26 @ 2:10 p.m.