i remember you.
It's funny how i can remember so many details about my life. Not just my life- but the lives of others too. Especially the moments, their moments with me in them. That's why always try to have meaninful/funny conversations because those are the ones you remember. Wait, you can also remember the bad ones because they are so hurtful too.
I remember alot of things. I guess my memory just soaks things up and they stay there.

The way i felt my long hair blow in the air & how much i miss it now.

Even the cute way i'd lay my little brother on my lap in the car and sing him old 50's songs that i heard on the infomercials & grew to love.

I remember being little and listening to Bryan Adams on the radio as we all drove to the park on a hot day in that old car.

I still remember the day, little fragments- of when i fell in love with my favorite 80's song and the music video and the candles, the window and running around in circles.



prev / next

posted on 2009-08-25 @ 1:53 p.m.