ah, damn sundays
The manager for one of the jobs i applied for said he wanted me to give up every crappy sunday to work even when i practically gave up my freedom monday through saturday to work. Is it not enough to enslave somoene for an entire day? Apparently not. I said that sunday in particular that i could not work because it was important to me to be in church (because lord knows i need it. I need inner peace.) and even though i told him i only had it from 3-5p.m., he implied that he needed me the whole sunday, & i said no flippin way, so i guess that's that.

I took a 170 question exam for nothing. It was stupid. trust me. ugh. what a waste. I didn't tell anyone in my house that he called, otherwise the complaints would sound like little tiny annoying bombs going off in my ears, plus i don't need any more headaches.

I got another call [this time] from Bealle's (wooo!) while i was taking the exam and Nicole told me they didn't have openings in DeSoto but they did in Duncanville and they need part time help so i'm going to go up there on Tuesday morning HOPING that i get the job.

I've got an annoying headache now because i haven't eaten anything. I have a habit of not eating until 4 or 5 in the afternoon...gah.. & it's so hot out today that i'd melt.

I also had to re-send the information over to Daniel (again) so i had to figure it out with the instructions he attatched with it. The 2007 version of Excel confuses me a little because i used the old version when i was learning it in High School. I pretty much got the hang of it now, i sent it so it's all good.

Oh and umm, whatever promise i made to myself about giving up Raspberry tea, is officially broken.

prev / next

posted on 2009-08-07 @ 4:15 p.m.