free doesn't come easy.
I keep looking out the window, hoping drops of something will come down.
It's alot better to concentrate on what i'm doing if i have the soothing sounds of rain to inspire me.

Typical Kenet talk, ah...yeah.

I'm actually relieved that i haven't been babysitting lately because i've felt so fatigued, even though the kids i sit for are always wonderful and talkative. Most of them come of their own accord sit on my lap and stare closely at my face, then they play with my curls. Abrianna always hugs me like i'm her favorite person and even though i don't see her but a few times in a year, she always greets me with love and that makes me feel like i can be a great mommy someday.

The only shitty thing: i don't get paid. The kids parents are usually friends of our family and somehow, for some reason it seems wrong to charge them...EVEN though deep down i want to.

Sometimes they do get crazy and my mind is spinning, i'm picking up cereal or c andy off the floor, there's screaming and whinning.


My secretarial skills are going to have to end as well. Daniel told me that i no longer had to write the regular e-mails and attatch files, make the appointments when he comes, change them when they don't, call here and there. He said my father and or Mother would have to take hold of said duties. In part, i felt relieved but then again realized that i was going to teach them how to do everything and who knew how long it would take them to learn.

Daniel told me that like a month ago after he came for a visit but since then, i've still been the one that keeps doing those things. I still write the e-mails, make the calls, files...and so far, no complaints. They haven't really asked me to help and Daniel hasn't brought it up anymore.

I have to use Excell now for the payment information. Word seemed better at first but this format works too, i guess. I just hope Daniel got the payment information right so i won't have to send it again.

I just wish someone would actually hire me (For Pay!)
I could really use the money.

Till then, i'll have to settle for baby-sitting for free and doing secretary functions for free.

I do have an interview for a job tomorrow, so i hope i get it.

prev / next

posted on 2009-08-06 @ 4:55 p.m.