Uptown.
I think, no matter how great my body looks that i will always hate shopping. I can't be in a store for more than an hour. I am oh so very picky. Something has to fancy me on sight or i'll reject it and say how much better it would look on someone with smaller breasts. That's part of the reason why i don't like it i suppose but then again i wonder if that's just the way i'm wired since birth. I felt pessimistic going into Ross. Their clothes are horrible, scattered and look used. I was surprised to come out of there with 2 very light summer dresses but in the end, i really liked them. I would never buy something i hated or wasn't convinced about. That's just one of my rules. I'm stubborn when it comes to that. I want to feel great in what i wear. One of the dresses i bought was lovely and green. I tried it on after i got home. I imagined how it would look once i applied some blush to my cheeks and some lipstick, and then fixed my hair up nicely.
The thought about being in South Padre Island soon made me feel alot better. I'm looking forward to it and just being around people i love most. Almost everyone has jumped on board.
Mum and i decided to skip the usual Tuesday chore drag and went to Uptown Village. It's this great shopping center, only the stores are all outside and next to eachother as oppossed to all inside one big building. It's in Cedar Hill and less than 5 mintues away from my Job. Mom and i walked around lots and i couldn't resist going into Barnes & Noble for a quick browse. We stopped at this darling little Italian Cafe where they had Gelatto. I bought mum and i some. It was delicious. We sat out on the tables and right in front is this big space with some fun spouts that shoot out water so there were alot of kids in their bathing suits having a great time splashing and running. It was fun to watch them, especially since it was 107 degrees out today. Summer Heat is Brutal.
I have to go back to work tomorrow and since Juanita is going on vacation to Florida with her sisters, i have to work this weekend too. I won't have a day off until next tuesday and i'm pretty sure i'm working the following weekend too. Shall be brutal, but i can handle it.

prev / next
posted on 2011-06-15 @ 12:34 a.m.