awake and sappy.
I'm awake and he's been sleeping for about four hours now. it's been easier now that we are at a two hour time difference. we go through this every spring and fall. I hate having to force him to go to bed sometimes but he knows i do it out of love.

We try and make that time for eachother in between work, gym, his night classes and all the stuff in between. we do so well at it that sometimes it doesn't feel like we are apart. i still remember when he was here and I'd wake up early for work. He'd be sound asleep in the air mattress and I'd sit gently on the couch first then slowly slide down next to him. I would run my fingers through his hair for a few seconds then kiss him gently on his face to get him to wake up. He would say good morning to me even when it was still dark out and we couldn't see eachothers faces and I kissed him as much as i could before i had to leave. I would lay there and cuddle with him and we'd kiss some more deepening the moment.

I still wake up missing moments like that.

...but i am happier than i ever was in the past. i don't think i was even happy at all then but i would try to be.

If two people want to make something work, they will and it's that attitude that i know is going to take us all the way to where we want to be.

he's a good son.
good brother.
Friend.
boyfriend.

we help eachother and learn from everything we do. it's crucial to always remain in constant communication when you are long distance and i think we handle it well. I can't wait to marry him.

so, before i get sappier... i should try and sleep and just think about how lucky i am to have found someone who would give me the world.
He loves me in ways i never thought were possible.

it amazes me very single day.

prev / next

posted on 2015-03-27 @ 1:07 a.m.