Spirit.
Dear Big Bird,


When i was a kid, i loved to sing. I sang a lot. People had to tell me to shut up sometimes. I was content being by myself in my own little world. I happen to believe we're born with that kind of spirit that no one can ever take away and it stays with us forever. Music was destined to always be a part of me, to fill all those little holes in my heart.

My children will be beautiful and they will love music. I will sing all the songs i love to them even in the womb. I will always be humming, laughing, playing songs and teach them to love God and books and weird things. They will love others unconditionally the way i have and still do.

I will try to carry that spirit onward for them hoping they will someday learn to be kind, generous, loving and silly.


I hope you love music too. I hope your spirit is good.

Come get me. Marry Me.
I will make you happy.

I promise.

prev / next

posted on 2013-01-03 @ 8:27 p.m.