To the Days Ahead.
I've got a few hard core days of work ahead of me, but after days like that, it's nice to have something to look forward to motivate you to get through it.

Yes, it's getting closer to my birthday. The people that matter and/or care about me it will know and will be there for me in some form of way. Calling, Writing, Coming Over... any form of affection is grand to me.

I have given up the notion that someone will give me my dream 80's themed cake. I will just have to accept that loss and for the most part i think i have. One day though. One day.

I made sure to request off ahead of time. I did it months ago just to be sure.
One of the things i'm for sure glad of is that i've just about made it alive, physically un-bruised, no broken heart, and that even though i lost a friend along the way and it still stings, it's their loss, not mine.

Here's to the Days ahead. I can do this.


xoxoxoxo.



prev / next

posted on 2012-08-16 @ 1:32 p.m.