Mouth Wide Shut.
It hurts that i can't speak louder than a hush tone. If i try, i sound like another being entirely. No one can understand me. I can barely understand myself.
The night wasn't good to me.
That's when my head starts spinning and my cough gets worse. I cannot breathe or sleep or relax.
I just want to lay my head back and not move, keep my mouth shut and ignore everyone. If they try to talk to me, the best i can do is whisper ever-so softly.
Mom said if i felt this bad then i should just call in but she said it in her stupid irritated tone as if this was my fault. When she decides to be in a bad mood about something that has nothing to do with me, she gets testy and starts snapping at people.
So while she was on the phone with Roxanne- who is just helpless and useless and cannot make a decision about anything- she gives the phone to me knowing i have full blown Laryngitis and anything i say is only going to strain my voice. My eyes were closed and i was sitting on the couch. I was dozing off unaware of my surroundings or any kind of noise and then she speaks my name louder and by this point she is annoyed.

I made a face. "Why do you have to yell?" i managed to mutter.
I made sure she knew i was upset even if she could barely hear me.

-"Last night you told me you felt fine...that it was just your throat that was bad"

"That was LAST NIGHT. Things change. I also have a congested nose and a cough that won't let me sleep and then add to that the fact that i feel pressure in my head", i said.

She said i should call in and as much as i wanted to, i knew it wasn't an option for me.
"I have to work. If they want to send me home they can, but i'm going."

Her annoying rants last only a few minutes sometimes because i think she doesn't realize how inconsiderate she's being. She must of come to her senses because her tone changed and you know, had this been her in my shoes, i wouldn't even bother HER. She took a trip to Wal-Mart to get some things and buy me some TheraFlu.

I'll do my best a work today, but i'm not making any promises of excellence.


xoxoxoxoxo

prev / next

posted on 2011-12-12 @ 1:46 p.m.