The Voice of Reason (And Laryngitis)
Ashley is practically the reason i even have a diary here. I've said it many times. She led me here. She's left and come back and even when all my other friends left this site and moved on, i remained here as always pouring myself into writing. I always knew i'd stick around and here i am. I just recently convinced her to come back and she has. She'll thank me for that later. I've told her that It's just good to have something to look back on.

So, yes. My voice is gone now. I think it's gotten kind of worse. I did go to work today. I felt fine; it was just my voice that was horrible. Some of my co-workers teased me all in great fun and i had such a laugh about it. I got so many customers giving me sympathy for my voice but i'm sure all the talking i did at work wasn't helping me much. I still had to talk and interact and answer questions. I made it though, got off a 5 and then went out to dinner with some family and friends of theirs. I had a good laugh, i got teased a little more and everything was fine. However, that hurt my voice even more. So, now i can hardly speak at all.
The cold started about three days ago while at work and with the dock being so cold cold, it just took a toll on me. 2 nights ago i had a horrible cough and that is what pretty much has triggered my Laryngitis. All in all, i'm okay but i clearly need to rest my voice for it to get better which i have not done.
Still, i felt the need to call Ashley and with whatever voice i had left managed to talk to her about some things that are going on in her life. So, i logged on here and saw that she had updated her diary.

In it She Said: "even being sick with little voice left, my best friend Kenet, called to give words of wisdom and advice - that was just what i needed a the perfect time. I love her so much!"


Let's Hope for the best.

xoxoxoxo.

prev / next
posted on 2011-12-12 @ 1:24 a.m.