No Such Thing as a Nice.
I wasn't the most talkative tonight at dinner. There was five of us there, but what i can't understand is why every time we all get together, someone ends up getting their feelings hurt over senseless bullshit.
There's a fine line between having a nice laugh over something funny we can all joke about and laughing at the expense of other people. They cross the line and i prefer to stay out of it. I wasn't much in the mood anyway. I started my period and my energy level went down about 3 notches. My mood is different this month. I'm no longer horny when i'm on my period, just very quiet and pensive. I wasn't in a bad mood but by a certain time, i was beginning to get annoyed with the argument Denisse was having with my brother. It escalated to a level that had you wondering how it even got there. I didn't say a thing.
I've been vocal about this when we all get together but no one seems to pay any attention. There's no such thing as a nice dinner with good conversation anymore. Someone has to bring up a testy subject that's going to end up hurting someone else's feelings. I wasn't a target tonight, because i chose to stay out of whatever is was they were fighting about. I payed for my dinner and walked out the door.

I had to go shopping for new bras and some sheets for my bed. The bras i had were not giving me enough coverage/support. I knew Riley was working tonight so i went to the store and bought what i needed and took my things out to my car, then went back to hang out with Riley until closing time.

I tried on the two sports bras i bought and they are excellent and so comfy. They were much needed.

XOXOXOXO



prev / next

posted on 2011-10-23 @ 10:54 p.m.