Hollyann.
I got to sleep last night around 2:30a.m.
Remember i mentioned a dream a few weeks ago about me being pregnant?
I had something similar last night, only slightly diffrent.
Yes, i was pregnant, but this time i held the baby longer. A girl. God. She was so, so beautiful. Her skin, so peachy and light. Her hair was such a soft light brown, almost blonde and i kissed her on top. Her eyes were this hue i will never be able to explain. I had had a C-Section apparently because i lifted up my blouse and saw a mark there, but my body was still normal looking. I had all her little things with me. I was happy. A random woman stopped to look at me holding her and asked how old i was and nodded in approval when i said 24. Even Andy who is good at caring for babies was in my dream. Too cute.
Then as i was holding her, someone said: "Here, let me see Holly"
I looked up at them and said:
"Her name is Hollyann. Together. Like the song"
Damn. Did i really say that?
I've never told anyone this before, but around the time i was 18 years-old, i had promised myself that if i ever had children, one of them would be named after a song, and this one being one of my favorite name songs was kind of perfect. It says everything i would want a song to say, plus the names "Amanda", "Michelle", "Rosanna", "Mandy" and "Sara" were so over-used and too plain. It was kind of bizarre to hear it, even in a dream-state.
I know dreams shouldn't be taken literally, but this one was just too cute to ignore.
And now you know.

prev / next
posted on 2011-09-08 @ 12:37 p.m.