Reactions to my Action.
Today was actually the fist day back to my department. Work wasn't hectic today. I knew i was going to get responses to my hair getting cut but not like this!
What follows are the exact reactions of some of my co-workers...


Reaction 1.- I head over to the breakroom to clock in. I see Mandee and Andrea talking. The next thing i know, i hear: "AHHHHHHHHHHH!" startled, i look and Andrea is grinning like crazy. I begin to laugh.
"Your hair! Look at your cute self!" She looked like she was dissolving. It was great.

Reaction 2- I go in to check how much work i have in the back. Sharyn comes in, says hello then looks back at me.
She says: "Wow, Your hair. It's gorgeous. I'm serious. You're just glowing" I smile at her, thank her and head out to get started.

Reaction 3- Our sale for the day is over and i am taking down signs where we have our purses. I'm busy taking down one in particular. I then hear a voice from across the way. It's Ana.
She yells: "OH NO YOU DIDN'T!" I begin to laugh at her reaction. She actually runs towards me. She's just staring at me. Then she says: "You look absoutely GORGEOUS!, WOW...WOW. Look, Look i have goosebumps right now" She shows me her arm. I'm grinning so hard i think my cheeks will explode. We stand there and talk for 20 minutes before she goes back to her own duties.

Reaction 4- I'm walking towards the restroom and i see Karen coming my way. She opens her mouth in shock. "What DID you DO???" I laugh again. I asked her if she liked it.
"You look awsome. It's sooo cute!!!" Her eyes were wandering all over my face. It was cute.

Reaction 5- I was walking, helping out someone who needed me and one of our new people, Jeff (a nice 50-something man) had already seen me throughout the day, but then saw the chance and as he walked by said: "I REALLY like your hair. It looks wonderful."
I thanked him, smiling and then, as if he hadn't been clear enough, repeated: "REALLY, It looks so great...i love how it looks on you"


I don't think i've ever felt this flattered in one 8 hour day. I have the nicest, greatest co-workers ever.
Good Day Today :)


XOXOXOXO.




prev / next

posted on 2011-09-03 @ 9:55 p.m.