Translation Please.
So, Estela said she'd highlight/mark what she needed me to translate. She pulled me aside and God oh, God was it alot. Luckily, she's leaving me the book because she lives in Miami. Says i can translate bit by bit and e-mail it to Daniel. I admit, i freaked out a bit at first.
As soon as my brain started processing, I immediately thought: what the hell dd i just get myself into?

But the other part of me screamed that i just needed to stop doubting myself and my capabilities. All that shit was just holding me back from my true potential and if i really decide to go to school for translation, i have to just do it and stop wasting time. I might have to take into consderation that if i decide to go to school for this, it may be entirely possible that i might leave Texas for this (maybe move out of state.) Sounds scary as shit to think about and if that happened, wouldn't want to move out alone; i'd like to take a friend with me, preferably Sarah since she has nothing going for her anyway and therefore would benefit more. All this is just floating around now but it can't do that for long either. I'd want to find a good school.

I just want to focus on the task at hand which is to browse the book which at first glace looks kind of complicated but i have to try it first then i think i can make proper judgement. After all, my ultimate Goal is to help others in need. That gives me most satisfactory feeling. I have to get started somewhere and i think i work well under pressure and this might be the push that i need to see if this is really for me. It'll be nice to get something positive like this going and contemplating leaving the state seems kind of exciting. I've always had that feeling bugging at me for years and i want to find out if it would actually work. I always felt like i belonged somewhere else but i didn't know how to deal with it. ***I should get to bed. Daniel's Confrence Day #2 starts early. G'Night.

prev / next

posted on 2011-04-24 @ 12:15a.m.