Sticks up your Ass.
If i've counted correctly, i have a few gay/lesbian co-workers.

That's ALOT for one store.

It took me awhile to figure out Jen but uhhh...she kind of dresses like a trucker. She openly said she was a lesbo one morning like at dawn when we were getting ready to do inventory. I thought i might of heard wrong but, turns out, she said she didn't have to worry about earrings and looking girly because she was gay. You can still be gay and look like a girl.

J.P. was obvoious. he's the kind of "oh my god -floating around gay guys" (FG refrence ha.) Plus, he's black but he doesn't sound it, if that makes sense. he's very open about it.

Then there's Courtney who's my age. Mallory told me she was a lesbian, then Court started to openly name her girlfriend in our conversations.

Michelle, who looks like she's constantly drunk or high and has 5 kids is also a lesbian and when she found out Court was too, she asked for her number. Thing is, Michelle is like in her late thirties. Creepy.

Michael, who is the sweetest man and my main go-to person at Customer Service is also gay, i think? Court mentioned something about gay pride to him and now that i think about it, he does seem kind of gay but very slightly so. He doesn't have that high pitched voice girly thing, he seems normal but sometimes i think he might be one of those secret cross dressers on weekends like the ones that wear those crazy awsome costumes with beads and glitter and the whole deal.

Yah, me and my imagination! ha. He tells me these stories like your mother would and he knows alot about certain things. He's very organized too. he was very concerned when i gave myself a little cut on my finger on accident with a box cutter. he wanted to put alcohol in it and a band-aid for me but it really wasn't that tragic...lol
I put a band-aid on it and then it closed up all on its own in a couple of days.

*Courtney was talking about Jessica the other day too when i was about to leave for the day. Everything she says is true because this Jessica girl is kind of odd. Today, the adorable Miss Juanita and i were putting away some Candie's stuff and Jessica was also there. It was clear that we were all in a conversation together. I would talk to both of them and as always Juanita is the sweetest old lady in the world and when Jessica was talking to her, she would totally not even acknowlege my presence, it was like i might as well have been invisible to her. I go out of my way to me nice and make conversation with her but she's not having it and she does it with other people too. She only talks to a select few and im like 'what the fuck?'

So, when Court was talking about it she says: "She doesn't talk to me either. she only talks to people she wants to talk to or people she gets drunk with..."

Then she says: "She always looks like she's got a stick up her ass."

She really does. She's strange and rude. I shrugg it off. She's not really that important but Courtney is hilarious about it and we all laugh./

Mariana is also like that. she looks like she's got 5 sticks up her ass.

ha.

prev / next

posted on 2010-09-13 @ 4:49 p.m.