Dustin...NOT Justin.
Today i stayed an extra 2 hours with Kristy and a couple more people. Everyone just ran off at noon. We had some carts to stock (especially kids stuff). The Champion corner was a mess so no one wanted to touch it- i certainly didn't.
J.P. left me in charge when he left.
It's funny because Kristy is one of those clueless individuals but in a very funny way. She forgets where she puts stuff but the funniest thing is the way she can't seem to remember people's names. I'm lucky she remembers mine because its more complicated. She called J.P. M.J.
That one made me laugh.
Oh, and she keeps calling Dustin JUSTIN for some reason. If she passes by him 4 times in a 10 minute period, she will call him JUSTIN all 4 times (even if you correct her) I just lean against the carts and laugh my head off. Dustin just laughed along with her and i think personally, that he didn't care much because today was his last day. I'm sorry to see him go-he was such a nice guy. He left Stacy in charge and she's pretty awsome so i have nothing to say.
I switched days with another woman who seemed frantic and acted like i just saved her life. I was supossed to go in tomorrow but she wanted to work it and so instead of going tomorrow, i'll go on saturday. She was almost crying. I didn't ask her what was wrong, but she said thank you like 10 times. She got ahold of me at work while i was putting away some dorky looking christmas ties then looked for me while i was on break.
I didn't feel like working tomorrow so i didn't mind it.

*I'm pretty sure we're having Thanksgiving over at Sandy's. Should be awsome. I'll play a little Rock Band with David & Andy. They always want me on vocals since i'm the one that knows the songs.
I'm just glad we're celebrating with actual turkey.
woo!

prev / next

posted on 2009-11-24 @ 3:21 p.m.