Lonely is the Night.
I admit, i'm having one of those lonely nights.

Not terrible but still enough that i noticed it.

I wish i was immune to feeling this way or wish that i didn't feel the need to lean on someone's shoulder to feel better but sadly, that's what i need, want,but don't have.

I'm tired of having "almosts".

I want to be loved intensely the way i deserve. I want to love someone. I want to be acknowledged, not hidden. I want someone to say "I love her" to the world if need be. Someone who's not ashamed of me, who loves me enough to not keep it to himself. Is that too much to ask for, honestly?

I don't want to be a sometimes option or last resort anymore. It makes me sad to tears. Because i know i deserve more than what i get...

Licking love scraps off the floor.
It's just not fair.




prev / next

posted on 2013-01-16 @ 12:06 a.m.